Our Government

Haa Gamíni

The governmental structure of the Teslin Tlingit Council (TTC) incorporates traditional Teslin Tlingit Clan culture into contemporary organizational and management principles. Representation by the five Teslin Tlingit Clans is central to the TTC government structure. A member of each Clan sits on the Executive Council, and five representatives appointed by each Clan form the General Council.

The five Councils established by the Teslin Tlingit Council’s (TTC) ConstitutionElders Council, Youth Council, General CouncilExecutive Council and Justice Council – compose the TTC's legislative and executive branch. The administrative branch of the TTC consists of the Management Board and all staff of the TTC Departments.The jurisdictions and authorities of the Teslin Tlingit Council (TTC) are enshrined in its modern treaties (Self-Government and Final Agreements), its Constitution, and in its legislation, regulations, policies and procedures. These Guiding Documents form the legal and regulatory framework of the TTC and have bearing on internal operations as well as relations with citizens, other Yukon residents, private sector organizations, and other levels of government.

Contact Info
Email communications@ttc-teslin.com
Phone 8673902532 #300
Fax 867390-2204
Address 60 Nisutlin Drive
Box 133 Teslin Yukon
Y0A 1B0
Auto Scroller