Justice Council

The Justice Council plays a large role in the implmenetation of the Administration of Justice Agreement, including the appointment of the Chief Peacemaker and Association Peacemakers. The Justice Council is composed of five members, one appointment from each of the five Teslin Tlingit Clan, and receives administrative support from the Justice Department.

Justice Council Members
Kùkhhittàn Representative    Doug Smarch Jr. 
Ishkìtàn Representative Ann Turner
Yanyèdí Representative    Martina Sidney
 Dèshitàn Representative Vacant
Dakhl’awèdí Representative  Elizabeth Bosely
Youth Council representative Hanna Turner
Elders Council representative Pearl Callaghan

Helpful Links

Justice Council has five members appointed by each Clan

Auto Scroller